2010 - 2021


72 Salaminos str. 104 35 Athens

HopeChloé Paré  |  Tomashi Jackson | Miranda Lash  |  Fenia Kotsopoulou & Daz Disley  |  Eleanor VonneBrown & Roland Brauchli  |  Tom Konyves  |  Aimée Lê  |  Antigoni Tsagkaropoulou | FYTA | Andrew SpyrouSalvatore Lacagnina  |  Paolo Do  |  Lydia Kamitsis  |  Ibrahim Mahama  |  Nevin Aladağ  |  Daniel Knorr  |  Bouchra Khalili  |  The_Dreamer  |  NAR  |  Ren Hang  |  Kostis Fokas  |  Clo’e Floirat  |  David Marinos  |  Boris Hoppek  | The CallasCraig Green |  Shoboshobo


The above artists have participated in the residency programme of ATOPOS cvc until now.
#OccupyAtopos originated in 2010 in the Atopos headquarters in the heart of Athens. Its mission is to observe and assist in a supportive way the creative process and progress of contemporary artists and it is curated by Vassilis Zidianakis, Artistic Director of ATOPOS cvc.

#OccupyAtopos  is hosted in the Atopos building in 72 Salaminos str, which has been declared a historic monument and a work of art by the Greek Ministry of Culture. The unique architectural design of the building with its successive rooms and areas makes it an ideal artist residency space, a meeting point where creative ideas are born and artists meet.

The artists in residence present their work through exhibitions, site specific installations, murals, zines, videos or performances in the building of ATOPOS cvc. ATOPOS cvc has collaborated with Documenta 14 in Athens in the context of its artist residency programme from September 2016 to July 2017 as well as with the not-for-profit organization ARCAthens (USA) from October to November 2019.